#MalePolish

Hello my lovely readers and followers,

first I want to wish you a lovely day! Now let’s talk about a new Instagram Hashtag. Marc Jacobs started a #MalePolish trend or hashtag on Instagram. Every Monday he posts a new picture from his manicure. Johnny Depp or Jared Leto also painted their nails, so he isn’t the first man who paints his nails, but he created again a trend and maybe more and more men are brave enough for a lovely manicure.

It doenst’t have to be a bright color, but nails can also be a finishing touch for the perfect look even for men.

Forget the categories that some things are just for girls and just for guys. Everyone should do what he or she wants. What makes him or her happy.

I know this isn’t a useful blog post, but it is a topic that matters to me. Sometimes I paint my nails and I often get negative responses or verbal asssaults. I try to be cool and ignore them, but often it gets you when you are comeing home alone and think about it. “Why do I do this? Why I just don’t be a man like the majority of people want men to be?”

Than I think that it would be a win for them. I don’t want to live like others want me to. I want to live like I want to do. I want to be the person I am. I just want to be ME!

As you can see it’s a topic that I really care about. Not about nails, but tolerance. And now I hope that more and more a brave enough to show it outside of their homes and it will be a normal thing one day.

Now I’m curious how do you think about these topic? About this new trend? Men and nail polish – is it okay for you guys? I’m really interested in your opinions! Let me know!

  • Miss Uschi ❤

 

Hallo meine lieben,

als erstes möchte ich euch mal einen wunderschönen Freitag wünschen. Nun kommen wir zum eigentlichen Thema. Es ist der “neue” Hashtag auf Instagram #MalePolish. Marc Jacobs hat damit angefangen und viele andere Männer folgen ihn. Er postet jeden Montag ein Bild von seinen neuen Fingernägeln.

Johnny Depp oder Jared Leto haben es schon lange gemacht. Er ist somit nicht der erste Mann der dies macht, aber er ist nun mal auch ein Trendsetter and vielleicht werden Männer ja auch immer mutiger und zeigen Mut zur Farbe. Mut ein Outfit perfekt zu machen. Muss ja nicht unbedingt ein knalles Rot sein, aber es kann eben auch ein schönes Outfits abrunden. Wie eben auch bei Frauen.

Vergessen wir die Kategorien Frauen und Männer. Jede(r) sollte machen können was er/sie will. Was ihm oder sie glücklich macht.

Ich weiß dies ist nun nicht wirklich ein informativer Blog Beitrag, aber es ist ein Thema das mich beschäftigt. Ich lackiere mir auch ab und zu mal die Nägel, aber oft bekomme ich dann negatives Feedback bzw. verbale Beschimpfungen. Ich versuche dann natürlich das zu ignorieren, aber wenn man dann nach Hause kommt denkt man schon darüber nach. “Warum mach ich das? Warum bin ich nicht einfach ein Mann wie es die Gesellschaft gerne will?”

Dann denke ich mir jedoch wieder, dass genau diese ignoranten Leute gewinnen würden. Ich will nicht so sein wie mich andere gerne sehen wollen. Ich will mein Leben leben wie ich will. Ich will die Person sein die ich nun mal bin. Ich will einfach nur ICH sein!

Wie ihr sehr ist es ein Thema, dass mich doch ein bisschen beschäftigt. Nicht wirklich die lackierten Nägel, sondern das Thema Toleranz. Mit diesem “Trend” hoffe ich einfach, dass es mehr toleranz gegenüber anderen geben wird und vielleicht sich einfach mehr Männer mal trauen und es eines Tages normal wird.

Nun würde es mich interessieren wie denkt ihr darüber? Was denkt ihr über diesen Trend? Ist es für euch okay, dass Männer auch zu Nagellack greifen? Es würde mich wirklich interessieren. Lasst es mich wissen!

  • Miss Uschi ❤

 

Pictures taken from Marc Jacobs @Instagram:

 

2 thoughts on “#MalePolish

  1. Maybe the problem is the people you socialize with. Yeah it’s uncommon and you shouldn’t be insulted if people are surprised or think it’s weird. Because to them it is. I would think like that too. As long as people don’t judge you by that or overstep their boundaries it’s fine! If not those people you don’t need in your life…

    1. Thank your for your comment. And it isn’t about the people I socialize with. It is about the people I ran into when I take the bus, when I’m at the cash desk or when I’m walking down the street.

      I agree with you that it is uncommon and I understand that it isn’t “normal” that guys put on mascara or paint their nails. So I don’t care about weird faces or something like that. Because sometimes the people are surprised to see something “unusual”, but after a few moments they accept you – sometimes they even give you a smile and some lovely words. I just care about the verbal abuse.

Leave a Reply

