4 Months – No Post – What’s going on?

Hey my lovely ones!

My last post was four months ago. Such a loooong time and I’m really sorry for that, but I was/am quite busy. I’m writing on my bachelor thesis, have to write 3 essay’s, exams and a lot of work is going on. So I’ll keep you a little bit up to date. 😉 
My study stuff is quite boring, but I got a nice job at a TV-Station, where I work at for a tv-show. There my positions are: Cutter, Camera and Director. So, quite a nice job and I’m loving it. It has nothing to do with fashion, but with racism, migration, problems of minorities. It’s such an interesting job and a lot of work. I’m not getting any money there, so I also have to do another job. So, quite a lot to do and that’s the reason why I wasn’t posting at all the last few months.

But I had to go on holiday for a week and was in Croatia the last week. There I visited Zagreb, Plitvice lakes & Crikvenica. It was such relaxing and a lovely time there with my girlfriend. We had an amazing trip. 🙂 You can find some pictures if you scroll down. 🙂

Oh and before I forget it – I made the 10th place at a Miss Contest. I think there were around 50 or 60 other misses. So, I’m quite happy about that. 😉 Anyway – in July there will be a calender photoshoot for 2015 and I’ll keep you up to date about it. 😉

I hope you are all doing great and I’ll try to read some of your blogs. So… I wish you a lovely weekend my lovely readers.

– Miss Uschi

 

Hallo meine Lieben!!!!

Mein letzter Post ist nun doch schon 4 Monate her und es ist wirklich eine laaaange Zeit. Es tut mir Leid, aber ich war bzw. bin ziemlich im Stress. Ich schreibe gerade an meiner ersten Bachelor Arbeit, habe noch 2 Seminararbeiten zu schreiben und einen Forschungsbericht. Prüfungen kommen wohl auch noch am Ende des Monats und arbeiten muss ich auch noch nebenbei. 😉 Nun ja – ich dachte mir ich gebe euch mal ein kleines kurzes Update.

Nun ja – Uni-Zeugs ist jetzt nicht so spannend, aber ich habe einen super Job bei einer TV-Sendung bekommen. Und zwar bin ich dort im Bereich Schnitt, Kamera und Regie tätig. Da dies jedoch alles ein unbezahltes Praktikum ist, muss ich auch noch nebenbei einer anderen Arbeit nachgehen. Dann bleibt leider nicht mehr viel Zeit für den Blog und daher auch die lange Zeit ohne einen einzigen Beitrag.

Letzte Woche musste ich jedoch mal in den Urlaub. Meine Freundin und ich haben uns dann entschlossen spontan nach Kroatien zu fahren. Unsere Stationen waren Zagreb, Plitvicer Seen und Crikvenica. Es war ein soooo wunderschöner Trip und so schade, dass dieser schon wieder vorbei ist. Ich hänge mal ein paar Bilder an und ihr könnt euch selbst ein Bild davon machen. 🙂

Und bevor ich es vergesse – ich habe bei Online Miss Wahl zur Vorentscheidung der Miss-Austria den 10. Platz gemacht. Nun ja, erster wurde ich leider nicht und bin somit auch nicht bei der Miss Austria Wahl dabei, aber ich hab es ja mal probiert. Und ich habe es auch in die “Heute” und “Wiener Zeitung” geschafft. 😉 Auf jeden Fall gibt es im Juli dann ein Kalender Fotoshooting. Ich werde euch am laufenden halten. 😉

Auf jeden Fall werden ich probieren viele euerer Blogs nachzuholen und hoffentlich wieder aktiver werden. Auf jeden Fall wünsche ich euch ein wunderschönes Wochenende und hoffe euch geht es sehr gut!!

– Miss Uschi

 

8 thoughts on “4 Months – No Post – What’s going on?

  1. Fabulous Miss Uschi… Yay – so glad you are back! Congrats on the new job, amazing experience, and good luck with all the writing for your degree. About the contest, that is fantastic – although I think you deserved first place, (yes, I am a fan, I am biased to talk, but hey!) hahahaha
    Happy you had some time to relax – amazing holidays pics!
    Missed you!
    xxx

    1. Thank you again!! 🙂

      Well, first place would be awesome, but I’m quite happy about my 10th place. There were such a lot beautiful girls and well, me. 😉

      Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  2. Really nice to hear from you, and so happy for your job, it sounds amazing!!! And like it wrote to your fb page, I was little worried, but it is just me being worried always! Please tell us more soon about the contest and your vacation, pictures pictures pictures please ❤

    1. Awww… I feel sorry that you were worried about me. But I’m great. Hope you are doing fine as well. 🙂

      And I’ll definitely keep you up to date about contest and the photoshoot. 😉

Leave a Reply

