Girls, men hate your wedges!

Hey my lovely followers and everyone else who reads the blog!! 😉

Girls, according to a new survey 79% of men in a relationship pay attention to the shoes of their girlfriends/wife’s. And 71% hate your wedges! To be honest – I’m kind of surprised. 🙂 

Here is the list with styles they found least attractive:

Wedges – 71%
Uggs – 67%
Crocs – 63%
Platforms – 58%
Flip Flips – 55%
Moccasins – 49%
Mary Janes – 42%
Ballet shoes – 37%
Kitten heels – 34%
Sneakers – 25%

These are the Top 10. So, it looks like men just love your Stilettos, right? 😉 I can understand that most don’t like Crocs – I also don’t like them, but I’m kind of suprised that they hate Wedges that much.

So, what do you think about this survey? Does your boyfriend pay attention to your shoes? Or if a man reads my blog – do you pay attention to it? 🙂

My opinion – I pay attention to them, but it looks like I’m not a normal man, because I just love wedges, like Uggs and Flip Flops? Anyway, I already knew that I’m not an average man. 😉 I really pay attention to the shoes of my girlfriend and she is glad about it. Always asks me about my opinion and before leaving the house.

So, let me know what you think. And what kind of shoes do you love to wear?

– Miss Uschi

 

Hallo meine Lieben!!

So meine Damen (und auch Herren) – laut einer neuen Studie interessieren sich 79% der Männer in einer Beziehung für die Schuhe ihrer Partnerin und 71% davon hassen die Wedges ihrer Freundin/Frau. Um ehrlich zu sein, da bin ich nun doch etwas überrascht. Hätte nicht gedacht, dass sich so viele dafür interessieren. 

Hier ist einmal die Liste der Schuhe, die Mann gar nicht attraktiv findet:

Wedges – 71%
Uggs – 67%
Crocs – 63%
Platforms – 58%
Flip Flips – 55%
Moccasins – 49%
Mary Janes – 42%
Ballerinas – 37%
Kitten heels – 34%
Sneakers – 25%

Das sind die Top 10. Sieht so aus als würden Männer Stilettos lieben? Ich kann jedoch verstehen, dass sehr viele Männer so eine Abneigung gegenüber Crocs haben – ich zähle da auch dazu, aber die Wedges auf Platz 1 haben mich nun doch sehr überrascht. Hätte da eher mit den Crocs gerechnet. 😉

Also was denkt ihr über die Studie? Schaut euer Freund auf euer Schuhwerk? Interessiert er sich dafür was du anziehst? Oder falls dies ein Mann liest, ist es dir wichtig was die Frau an deiner Seite für Schuhe trägt?

Meine Meinung – Ich gehöre auch dazu und sehe mir schon an was die Dame an meiner Seite trägt. Jedoch finde ich im Gegensatz zu den meisten Männern Wedges super, mag auch Uggs und Flip Flops sowieso. Sieht also so aus, als wäre ich nicht gerade ein “normaler” Mann, aber dies wusste ich auch schon vor dieser Studie. 😉 Meine Freundin ist jedoch auch froh darüber und legt viel Wert auf meine Meinung, bevor wir das Haus verlassen oder sich ein paar neue Schuhe kauft.

Nun ja – was denkt ihr? Und was sind eigentlich eure Lieblingsschuhe? Sind sie unter den Top 10? Lasst es mich wissen! 

– Miss Uschi

 

Source/Quelle – TheGloss.com

68 thoughts on “Girls, men hate your wedges!

  1. Ballet flats, sneakers, flip flops are my top fav’s to wear. As well as loafers and a great flat sandal. Ohh..I do like a wedge too. Men will just have to get over the fact that women love MANY types of shoes. 🙂

    1. You are right about that! Women love many types shoes – why you shouldn’t love them, if there are so many types in store? 🙂 I think men are just a little bit jealous, that women have just a wide range of shoes. 😉

  2. Von dem Ergebnis bin ich ehrlich gesagt auch überrascht. Ich liebe Wedges, aber nur als Sandalette. In Stiefelettenform finde ich die eher grausig. Crocs zählen als Schuhe??? ;-). Bei den Uggs muss ich passen, das ist nicht meins. Ganz schlimm finde ich es, wenn Menschen über den Boden “schlürfen” und die Füße nicht hochbekommen. Und abgelatschte, kaputte Schuhe gehen auch nicht.
    Ansonsten liebe ich Pumps und High Heels, mittlerweile hab ich mich auch mit flachen Sandaletten und Sneakern angefreundet.
    Ich hab auch die Erfahrung gemacht, dass Männer auf High Heels stehen, aber bei der eigenen Freundin darf es dann etwas flacher sein. Da werden Frauen gerne mal als “Stöckelwild” bezeichnet. Mein jetziger Freund steht nicht so auf High Heels, er mag an mir lieber Sneakers, ist aber auch nicht abgeneigt, wenn ich einen schönen High Heel anziehe.

    1. Erstmal vielen Dank für deinen langen Kommentar!!! 🙂

      Ich muss sagen, ich mag auch Wedges in allen Variationen. 😉 Ich finde es gibt auch viele schöne in Stiefeletten Form, aber jeder hat eben auch einen anderen Geschmack. Ich mag auch Uggs. Ich selber nicht, aber ich finde manchen stehen sie wirklich gut. Nur bzgl dem schlürfen muss ich dir recht geben. Das mag ich auch gar nicht.
      Bzgl den Crocs sind wir aber einer Meinung – Crocs sind Schuhe? Nun ja, ich mag die ja gar nicht. Finde die sehr hässlich, obwohl ich dann immer wieder Kommentare höre wie “Aber die sind ja super bequem…” Nun ja, vielleicht schon, aber ich mag sie trotzdem nicht. 😉
      Und welcher Mann ist schon abgeneigt, wenn seine Freundin mal einen schönen High Heel anhat? 🙂 Ich glaube nicht viele – es ist einfach DER Schuh, der Frauen wunderschön macht. 😉

  3. Ich weine!!! Ich liebe UGG´s und ich liebe Mary Janes (die mit 10cm Absatz natürlich).

    Wobei ich die Abneigung gegenüber:
    Crogs, Ballerinas, Moccassins und Sneakers teile. Ausser UGGies trage ich nur selten und höchst ungerne flache Schuhe!

    Ich bin ein absoluter High-heel-Walker, aber das mit den Mary Janes ist böse, Ich habe soooo viele tolle…. :-))

    Alles Liebe

    1. Nicht weinen liebe Lara. 😉 Ich kann dich auf jeden Fall verstehen und vor allem deine Meinung bzgl nichts unter 10 cm. 😉 Ich bin mir auch sicher, dass du wunderschöne Mary Janes hast. Habe erst letztens dein Bild dein Bild auf Instagram gesehen und alle Schuhe waren zauberhaft. Du hast einfach einen super Geschmack! 🙂

      Vielen lieben Dank für dein Kommentar! 🙂

  4. Crocs (keine Schuhe!), Ugg boots und die Wedges-sneaker von Isabel Marant….ähm NEIN! Ich empfinde sie einfach als nicht ästhetisch. Über Geschmack lässt sich aber immer streiten. Alles andere? Je nach Anlass und Laune. Zum Glück habe ich sehr kleine Füße, da sieht fast alles “niedlich” aus. Ich finde es gehören aber in jeden Kleiderschrank klassische gute Pumps, Loafer oder Mocassins für das legere Outfit und ein paar Ballerinas wenn es nicht zu leger werden soll.
    Ich stimme aber definitiv zu, dass man in High heels laufen können muss, bei vielen Frauen sieht es leider unschön aus. Und schlürfen? Schrecklich! So genug gelästert, leben und leben lassen! Bei manchen Frauen sehen sogar Uggs ganz gut aus. 😀

    1. Ich liebe deinen vorletzten Satz! 🙂 Leben und leben lassen. Stimmt, nicht alle haben den gleichen Geschmack und dies ist auch in Ordnung. Und manchen Frauen stehen einfach alle Arten von Schuhen. 🙂

      Muss aber sagen, am Anfang fand ich die Wedges in Sneaker Form auch nicht so toll, aber irgendwie fand ich sie dann von Zeit zu Zeit ganz okay. Würde zwar selber keine kaufen, aber ich finde es gibt da auch ganz schöne und manche kombinieren diese auch sehr schön zu ihren Outfits. Selbiges gilt für die Uggs. 😉

      Bzgl Crocs – sind glaube alle einer Meinung. 😉 Dennoch tragen sie voll viele. Komisch. 😉

      1. Ich denke man/ Frau könnte schon toleranter sein. 🙂 Ich glaube, dass jeder im Laufe der Zeit herausfindet was ihm/ ihr steht und darauf kommt es an- einen eigenen Stil zu entwickeln. Wenn das Bild insgesamt stimmig ist, dann können auch die wedges sneaker gut aussehen. ;-)Und Crocs passen wirklich nur in den Garten, mit Shorts und T-shirt, um damit im Dreck zu wühlen. 😀

  5. That’s so interesting! Can you please email me the info on the survey?

    Thanks, MN Fam!

    Love your site. Keep rockin out!

    Xoxo,

    Ev

    CEO & founder, Moi Naturale

    😉

    1. Well, I don’t think there are a lot of women who wear stilettos all day and everyday. 😉 But I think there are a lot who love to wear them and they don’t “need” flats. At least they wear them not that often. 😉 Anyway – everybody should wear what they want. 🙂 Even if they like to wear crocs. 😉

  6. Great information, although I love my wedges too much to ditch them! A man’s gotta love me with all my imperfections and if wearing wedges is a flaw, i dont wanna be right ;)! Why aren’t crocs the top shoes men hate!? Huge shocker.

    1. Yeah, I’m also surprised that Crocs aren’t at the top of the list. And about your man – I’m sure if it is the right one, he will love you also when you are wearing your wedges. 😉

  7. I’m surprised that crocs/uggs aren’t higher on the list!
    Generally speaking, I wear the shoes I like and my husband doesn’t really have a say in it (though he’ll tell you that I look cute in everything so it doesn’t really matter to him either 😉 )
    xoxo,
    Alysa

  8. Das mit den Wedges überrascht mich sehr, hätte ich mir wirklich nicht gedacht, dass so unbeliebt bei Männern sind..
    Ich hätte eher mit z.B. Ballerinas gerechnet – da habe ich nämlich schon öfters mitbekommen wie sich Männer unterhalten haben 😛

    Ich persönlich mag Crocs, Uggs und Flip Flops nicht unbedingt 😉 aber das ist Geschmackssache!
    Ballerinas sind zwar auch nicht gerade die schönsten Schuhe, aber dafür sind sie bequem!
    LG Patricia

    1. Hallo liebe Patricia,

      dass mit den Ballerinas stimmt. Habe auch schon öfters mitbekommen, dass die nicht so beliebt sind. Verstehe aber nicht unbedingt warum – es gibt auch viele schöne Varianten und wie du schon gesagt hast – sie sind eben einfach bequem. 🙂

  9. I love the summer time when we get to sit at a patio downtown and watch the girls model their summertime outfits with their gorgeous wedges. But when it comes to me, I prefer my favorite pair of platform heels. The wedges seem to be too chunky on me.

    1. About the chunky part – if someone haven’t got the smallest feet, that could be true. But I think if you wear it to the right outfit, it can also look very nice. It really depends on the person who wears them.

  10. I definitely do not mind wedges, but I have only one pair, compaired to a number of other heels. Talkingnto my hubby about it, he confirms the survey, he does not particularly like them, amd he does pay attention to what I wear 🙂

  11. I am guessing that men find the wedges too “clunky” and awkward on the foot? I wear sky-high wedges and am sometimes hobbled by them!

    Come on now, no love for Crocs here? I’m not talking about the hideous cooking/gardening clogs, though. Those are bad. But Crocs even make heels now! I could post a few pairs that you would be shocked that they’re made by Crocs! Plus they have chic little flats for long walks on vacation.

    1. I’m sure Crocs have some nice heels or flats, but I think men mean the ones for the garden? At least I do. When I first think about Crocs I always think about the one for gardening. 😉

  12. I guess it’s the kind of wedges – my guy loves the peep-toe kind in summer, but the ‘closed blocks’ are on his veto-list, and I kind of agree 😉 Crocs I can understand that men can find a turn-off, Uggs not so, I think worn the right way they can be nice in winter (like, 10x better than chunky snowboots…). But what I really don’t understand are kitten heels…either learn to wear real heels or go for flats!

    1. I like all kind of wedges. 😉 But about the kitten heels – I think they are a great way to start walking on high heels. It’s one of the first steps, before conquering the world on High Heels. 😉

  13. Do I care if men like wedges or not? N O ! I couldn’t give a flying f…! 😉
    I wear what I like. My feet. They have to be comfortable. Or willing to be in pain for a little while. But that is because I want to. Not because he/they do (or don’t) 😀
    Righty?
    Have a very HAPPY evening!

  14. Nooooo!!! Wedges are not my favourite shoes, but they are summery and very handy for height in a more comfortable way! Surprised Uggs are less hated than wedges!!! And I hate Crocs!!!

  15. I regrettably admit I used to own crocs (2 of them actually 🙂 ) and it wasn’t a great experience. My feet bled almost every time I wear them. IT wasn’t comfortable at all albeit the claims of the brands or others. I think I’ll stick with my flats. LOL It seems I should wear heels once or twice a week since I’m still wobbling around them like a newborn deer. Haha. Thanks Miss Uschi, I had fun reading your post! kisses from roro

  16. My boyfriend was just surveyed and he likes wedges. Must be in the 29% that like anything their girlfriends wear. So disappointing maybe if guys wore kitten heels they may like wedges a little more. Wedges=comfort!

  17. I love wedges! My boyfriend’s okay with whatever I wear as long as I don’t slow him down too much or end up taller than him… 0:]

  18. Good points of view.I think it really depends on the shoe itself . There are some good wedges out there , some they they don’t look like you walk on bricks.
    Certailny , some classic numbers are always more flattering.
    Concerning crocs, I just bought my first pair, a croc ballerina, which it s going to be together with some Laura Biagiotti white pvc ballerinas my beach company.
    Please , come & have a look on my blog ,later on, if you like .
    many thanks.

  19. Really? Wedges were the most hated? My hubby actually loves my wedges because they give me the height and figure effect of a heel without him having to hear me complain about how much my feet hurt! I think they can be super cute in the right situation, like with a great pair of white pants and a cute top!

  20. It’s funny, my ex hated wedges, I have no idea why, I love them. I don’t know why I would listen to him for fashion advice though, when we split up I bought the most amazing pair if wedges, they have a Perspex heel that lights up when you walk and jangles due to all the practice cakes in them. I obviously have never worn them out the house which is such a shame. Love your blog and crocs should not exist!!

  21. This surprised me! It seems men don’t understand how comfy wedges are compared to those stilettos they love! My boyfriends has never moaned about mine, will have to ask his opinion next time I wear them! I agree with crocs being hideous, they are just odd! Love love love your blog xxx

    1. They should wear them one time and see how comfy wedges are, maybe then they understand why girls love wedges. 😉

      And thanks – I’m really glad you like my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

