Short Wedding Dresses

Hey!!

I just came up with the idea about this post. Today I saw a bride in a long wide dress, with a lot of tulle and long sleeves. Okay, right now it is about 36 degrees Celsius. So I thought I would write about wedding dresses. 🙂 

When you have your wedding in summer it is an option at choosing a short wedding dress. I think there are a lot of beautiful ones and so you don’t sweat that much.

I know that a lot of women dream of a long wide dress and be a real princess, but I think a princess can also wear a short one. 😉 So, what’s your opinion? What would you choose? Is it a must to have a long dress? Would you even consider wearing a short one?

Take a look at the pictures. Maybe you like them. At least I love them, but I also love long dresses. 😉

Enjoy your day!

– Miss Uschi

 

Hallo meine Lieben!

Die Idee einen Eintrag über kurze Hochzeitskleider zu schreiben, kam mir als ich heute eine Braut in einem langen weitem Kleid, mit viel Tüll und langen Ärmeln gesehen habe. Bloß heute hat es 36 Grad und es wird noch heißer. 😉 

Also wenn man im Sommer heiratet, dann ist es zumindest eine Option an die man eventuell denken kann. Ich denke es gibt wirklich viele kurze wunderschöne Kleider.

Ich weiß natürlich, dass viele Frauen eine Prinzessin in einem langen Kleid sein wollen, aber kann eine Prinzessin nicht auch ein kurzes Kleid tragen? Mich würde eure Meinung interessieren. Was würdet ihr wählen, wenn ihr im Hochsommer heiratet? Kommt es überhaupt in Frage ein kurzes Kleid zu tragen? 

Eine Möglichkeit wäre ja, ein kurzes Kleid fürs Standesamt und ein langes für die Kirche? 

Auf jeden Fall könnt ihr euch ja einmal die Bilder ansehen und vielleicht gefällt euch ja das eine oder andere Kleid. Mir gefallen sie sehr, aber ich liebe auch lange weite Kleider und kann jede verstehen die diese Art von Hochzeitskleider vorzieht. 😉

Ich wünsche euch auf jeden Fall noch einen wunderschönen Tag! 🙂

– Miss Uschi

42 thoughts on “Short Wedding Dresses

  1. The dresses you chose are really pretty 🙂 and you are right about the temperatures (I would not want to get married these days 😉 yikes!)
    BUT: I think a short wedding dress is a) something for somebody who’s been married before and b) not as romantic as a long wedding dress is.
    I will be posting about a spectacular wedding in a few weeks, where the bride will be wearing a couture wedding dress… so stay tuned 🙂
    Have a HAPPY and hopefully not too hot day! 🙂

    1. Thanks for your comment! 🙂

      Agree with you at point B. A long dress is more romantic than a short one. Totally agree with you on that, but I don’t think that short is for somebody who has been married before. I think everyone can marry in a short one. But if you mean, that you shouldn’t marry two times in a long beautiful wedding dress, than I can agree with you on that point too. 😉 But if someone really wants to have another long one is also okay with me. 🙂

      Now that you’ve told me about the BIG wedding, I can’t wait for it to see your blog post! 😀

      Wish you also a happy and lovely day!! Enjoy it! 🙂

      1. Sorry, no, I did not want to sound derogative – everybody is permitted to wear long white wedding dresses, as many times as he/she wants to! Only I wouldn’t 😉

        The wedding is still a couple of weeks away – but you’ll be informed 😀

        All the best! 🙂

  2. That’s a very tough question. For me, long wedding gowns are very classic, traditional and romantic while the short ones are chic,versatile and stylish. I love them both! But I’ve been dreaming my own wedding wearing a long gorgeous gown. I like all the design on pictures especially Tobi Hannah.Kinds of remind me of what Audrey Hepburn would wear. Thanks Miss Uschi 🙂 kisses from roro

    1. Tobi Hannah’s dress is also one of my favourites above. I totally understand you, that you’ve been dreaming about a long amazing gown. Who doesn’t? 😉

  3. I eloped for my first wedding, so if I ever get married again (hahahahahahaha) I would like to do something like this. Not because I am missing out by not having done the nice dress thing before, just because I just happen to like these dresses.

    A bride on “Say Yes to the Dress” had a shorter-than-traditional dress, cut asymetrically with a rainbow-colored crinoline just showing from underneath. Now that I REALLY loved!

  4. I’m getting married next year and this is EXACTLY what I’ve been questioning! I usually wear short skirts and these dresses are beautiful, but I feel like short wedding dresses are less formal. What do you think? Also I know that my fiance’s mum wouldn’t like them 😦

    1. Normally you say “longer = more formal”. But I think it really depends on the dress. There can also be long dresses who are not as formal as short one.

      I think you should go and see what kind of dress finds you!! 😉 I hope you know what I mean. 🙂

      And about your fiance’s mum. I don’t want to be rude or anything, but I think the bride should wear what she loves and in what kind of dress she fells pretty and like a princess. And if you walk down the aisle in an amazing short dress, everyone will be looking at you and thinking: “WOW!!! I’m speechless, such a wonderful bride!” And I’m sure that your fiance’s mum would think the same! 🙂

  5. Short is definitely fine! I think it should be up to the bride and how the dress makes her feel. After all, it’s her big day. Personally, while I do gravitate more towards longer gowns, I’ll still keep my mind open on shorter ones and who knows, maybe that’ll be the one I end up with! Also, what about high low dresses? Best of both worlds? 🙂

    1. Totally agree with you! It should be up to the bride and in what kind of dress she feels the best. If it is a long or a short one. Both can look amazing!

      Also like your idea of a high low one. 😉 There are also a lot of beautiful ones!! 🙂

  6. I love a tea dress. I am 5.2″ and a few years back I was overweight and the tea length was sooo beautiful on me. I love Dolly couture and although considerably thinner now I am still considering a Dolly for the evening ceremony (I am wearing a lehenga choli during the day)

      1. You’re right!!! You better show what shoes you have. 😉 Dolly Couture have some amazing dresses and I’m sure it would be perfect for the evening ceremony! 🙂

  7. Hi, what a wonderful blog you have, did we follow each other already? if not, would you like to follow each other? if you decided to follow me on BLOGLOVIN, please let me know so I can follow you back! xoxo

  8. Wow, die Bilder sind echt toll! Aber ich bin irgendwie eher der klassische Typ, ich glaube für mich kommt nur ein langes Hochzeitskleid in Frage! Wenn ich mich aber entscheiden müsste: die komplette mittlere Reihe gefällt mir nicht solo gut, die anderen sind traumhaft schön! Alles Liebe an meine/n LieblingsBlogger/in :-)))

    1. Hallo liebe Lara,

      ich bin mir sicher du wirst eine wunderschöne Braut werden. Ob im kurzen oder langen Kleid, du wirst traumhaft aussehen. 🙂 Aber ich kann dich verstehen, dass du ein langes Hochzeitskleid willst. Ich denke vielen geht es genauso. 🙂

      Wünsche dir auch alles Liebe!!! 🙂

  9. I was just looking at pictures of the Givenchy wedding dress that Audrey Hepburn wore in Funny Face. It looks a lot like the ones you have posted here. HAve you seen Natalie Portman’s wedding dress? It’s also a short one and she resembles Audrey in it lol.

  10. I think a short wedding dress would be perfect for someone like myself who sweats at the drop of a hat. The last I would want is to be all drenched and resembling a wet broken down swan, lolx.

  11. i wore a short wedding dress when i eloped with my husband. i’m only 5 foot 3 inches, so i think that it suited me best. 🙂

    also, it was a carefree and fun elopement and i didn’t want to be weighed down by a heavy number. 😉

    ~ e ~ @helloscarlettblog.com

Leave a Reply

