Douglas – Box of Beauty

Hey!

Yesterday I got my package of Douglas – it’s the new Box of Beauty. I just want to show what’s in it and I already tried out the mascara. Anyway. Here you go. πŸ˜‰Β 

I haven’t tested all of them yet, just the Shiseido mascara. I just had to try it out first day in the morning. πŸ™‚

Well, to be honest – I’m not that happy with it. First I don’t like the smell of it. It should be a volume Mascara, but there is no volume. Length is okay and I think there is too much mascara on the wand. I also heard a lot of comments that it’s pretty hard to get rid of it, although it isn’t a waterproof one. Well, I will see that later on. But here are some pictures. Sorry, but the quality isn’t the best. πŸ˜‰

That’s all for now. After I’ve tested the other products – I’ll let you know. πŸ˜‰

Wish you a lovely day!

– Miss Uschi

35 thoughts on “Douglas – Box of Beauty

    1. It’s just 10€. So, I think it’s a fair price for that box, but you have to be lucky to get one. You have to be online right at the moment, when they sell it. The problem is, that you don’t know the time before when it will be available for purchase. And there are just 600 boxes. So, this time I was lucky to get one! πŸ™‚

  1. I love Soap and Glory Hand Food! It’s really moisturizing and it sinks in really well. Plus, it smells super nice! And I have the shower gel in a different scent, and I really like it, too! πŸ™‚

    1. Okay, after your comment I just had to try it right now! πŸ˜€ And I totally agree with you. It’s great, sinks in really well and quite fast and I really love the smell. I think I have to try the shower gel too. It’s the first thing I tried of Soap&Glory. Have to try some other stuff. πŸ™‚

      1. You should try their body butters and body scrubs. They smell delicious! And if their make up is available too, go for it! Haha. I haven’t tried their other makeup products aside from the lipgloss, but I’ve heard loads of people talk about it and they gave great reviews!

      2. Thanks for all the tips. πŸ™‚ Will definitely try their body butters and scrubs. About MakeUp – I have to find a store where I can get it, I will check it out!

        But thanks for your help! πŸ™‚

  2. This beauty box looks fabulous! I just love Soap & Glory Hand Food, it’s my ‘treat’ hand cream, goes on amazing & I adore the smell which lasts on my skin for a long time, love it! Hope you enjoy your new products πŸ™‚

    1. I’m also a big fan of it now, after I’ve tried it the first time. The smell is really amazing! I just love it. πŸ™‚

      And thanks – I’ll definitely enjoy them! πŸ˜€

  3. Ah I love beauty boxes. They’re so much fun! This one looks really good… I think I’ll have to try it sometime.

    1. Glad you enjoyed my post! πŸ™‚ This box is a great deal. It’s just 10€ or like 13 dollars. It’s a great deal and it is the only box I’m currently buying. πŸ™‚

      1. That is such a steal! I definitely will have to check them out. Do you get to see what’s in the box beforehand or do you order it and then they send you different products depending on your taste?

      2. Before you order you just know about one product which is in the box. Last time I knew that “Acqua Colonia – Activating Body Oil” is in that box. You can’t tell your favourite products or taste. But they tell you which brands are in that box, but not what products. So you have to take what’s in it. πŸ˜‰

      1. Thanks for that πŸ™‚ I’ve been looking for a mascara with a tiny brush like that one to put on my lower lashes. Choosing the right mascara is so tough πŸ˜‰ So I stick with my Maybellline πŸ™‚

        Thanks Ms Uschi! kisses x

      2. Your welcome. πŸ˜‰ I also love mascaras with a tiny brush, but I have one from Chanel. So I stick to that one and of course to my Mayelline one’s. I think I have about 5 mascaras from Maybelline. πŸ˜‰ Really love them too! πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks! πŸ˜‰ It was the first time that I got one. Always missed the other ones. So, I hope I’ll be lucky more often. πŸ˜‰ But I am sure that you will get one next time! Definitely! πŸ™‚

      Thanks again and have a lovely and happy week too! πŸ™‚

      1. Yeah, now I remember it. I tried to register at the website, but it’s just for US and Canada. I’m from Austria, so I’ll have to find another one. But thanks anyway! Too bad it doesn’t work. Just sounds perfect.

Leave a Reply

