Isabel Marant for H&M

Hey!

Isabel Marant will design some exclusive clothes and accessories for H&M. Normally she just designs stuff for women, but now she will also design men’s clothes. It’s the first time for her.

The clothes will arrive in 250 stores worldwide & online on november 14. She isn’t the first designer for H&M. Previous partners were Karl Lagerfeld, Stella McCartney, Versace, Marni, Maison Martin Magiela and Lanvin.

“I am flattered by this collaboration: H&M works with the best designers and this invitation is an exciting honour,” Marant said this morning.

I am very excited about what will be in stores in November and can’t wait for it! 🙂 Love her style and many celebrities wore her stuff. Below you can find some pictures of her stuff.

What do you guys think about this deal?

– Miss Uschi

 

Hallo!

Isabel Marant wird für H&M ein paar exklusive Kleider und Accessories entwerfen. Normalweise ist sie nur auf Damen und Teenager fixiert, nun wird sie jedoch auch was für die Männer entwerfen. Es ist für sie eine Premiere.  

Die Kleider werden am 14. Novemeber in 250 Geschäften weltweit und Online zum Kauf angeboten. Sie ist auch nicht die erste Designerin für H&M. Vor ihr hat H&M bereits mit folgenden zusammengearbeitet: Karl Lagerfeld, Stella McCartney, Versace, Marni, Maison Martin Magiela und Lanvin.

“Ich fühle mich von dieser Kooperation geschmeichelt: H&M arbeitet mit den besten Designern zusammen und diese Einladung ist eine große Ehre.”, meint Marant. 

Ich bin wirklich gespannt was uns erwarten wird, denn immerhin haben ja auch schon so einige Prominente ihre Kleidung getragen. Unten findet ihr ein paar Bilder von ihren Werken.

Was denkt ihr darüber? Freut ihr euch darauf?

– Miss Uschi

19 thoughts on “Isabel Marant for H&M

  1. I hope it will be a beautiful collection! Isabel Marant has beautiful creations. I am kind of excited, though I’m not that fond of the collaborations (I prefer to scratch my money together to buy the real deal). The Maison Martin Margiela collab was amazing, but the fabric wasn’t the kind of quality I expected. And I remember the Jimmy Choo disaster…so, looking forward to it, but with suspicion!

    1. I really like that designers work together with H&M. There are a lot of people who can’t afford the real deals, so it’s a nice way to get some stuff of famous designers. The Jimmy Choo collection was kind of a disaster, that’s true, but I have a really good feeling about the upcoming Isabel Marant collection. Really love her style and let’s hope it will be a good collection. 🙂

      1. Don’t get me wrong, I also think it’s amazing they have those collaborations (I have collab stuff myself), but I don’t really see it as an unique piece of designer clothing. But, that aside, I also am looking forward to this collection, I’m sure that it will be amazing! 🙂

      2. No, you’re right, it’s not a unique piece, but it’s nice to have it! 🙂 Let’s just hope this collection will be amazing, but I have a good feeling about that. Love the style of Isabel Marant.

  2. It will be World War 3 in the store aisles when this collabo launches! I’m not a huge H&M fan (I like their designs, but their clothes are European-cut and so don’t fit my chunky American ass so well) but I may drive the 45 minutes to the closest H&M to check this out.
    I really wish they would have online shopping! Even a limited amount, for special items?

    1. Hi Elise, thanks for you comment. And I know what you mean – the shops will be a “war zone”. 😉 So better start training, before entering battlefield. 🙂

      But according to H&M the collection will also be available online. But I think the servers will also crash down at that day. 😉

  3. I think her style will translate really well into an H&M collaboration. Definitely looking forward to seeing the final products.

Leave a Reply

