My trip to New York

Hey everyone!!!

I’m back again and I hope you had a lovely time!! πŸ™‚ Now I’m gonna post some stuff about my trip to New York. Hope you enjoy reading it and if you have any questions, feel free to ask me anything. πŸ™‚

I stayed at a lovely apartment in Greenwich Village (Bleeker St / Thompson St). It such a lovely area and you find there a lot of cute little shops with vintage clothes,Β accessories & shoes. But also a lot of lovely bars and restaurants. Also you have to check out “Joe’s Pizza” and grab a slice of Pizza. All the celebrities were already there. Leo Caprio was there more than 3 times. So maybe you will meet him. πŸ˜‰

And the best – not far away is the apartment of Carrie Bradshaw and the Friends apartment. Well, at least they shot the scenes there. πŸ˜‰

Carrie Bradshaw's Apartment
Carrie Bradshaw’s Apartment

Next you also have to check out the 5th Avenue. Well, I’m not able to purchase anything there, but I just loved to walk down the street and do a little window shopping. I really enjoyed and you can see some amazing clothes and shoes.

At Century 21 you can purchase accessories, shoes, clothes and a lot of other stuff from well known Designers. It is very cheap comparing to a regular store. So check it out! You’ll definitely find something! πŸ™‚

And if you are from Europe – don’t forget to check out a Victoria’s Secret store! πŸ˜‰ But I’m sure everyone will do that! πŸ˜€

Before I forget it – you have to check out the store of Patricia Fields. I loved the store and really enjoyed spending my time there. πŸ˜€ So nice people to chat and such great stuff to look and try on. Definitely worth to see it!

I think that’s enough about my shopping tips. Let’s go on to the must see locations. πŸ˜‰

First you have to take a look at the following destinations:

Rockefeller Center
Empire State Building
World Trade Center
Central Park
Times Square
Brooklyn
Columbia University
Brooklyn Bridge
And here are some tips you can or should do!

Brooklyn Bridge – you should definitely walk over the whole bridge to Brooklyn. And on the other side there is park, where you have a lovely view at the NY skyline and the bridge. You should enjoy the sunset there. AMAZING VIEW!!!!

Skyline New York
Skyline New York

High Line – Definitely worth a walk. Check it out – it really is a lovely walk!

Broadway Show – I had to visit a broadway musical and I was at Chicago. Amazing musical. Really loved it and it costed me about 50 Dollars for a ticket. You have to go to TKTS at Times Square. There you can buy cheaper tickets (it costs about half the normal price). Go there at 3pm and check tickets for a musical you want. But you have to visit it on the same day. So if you want to go there on Friday night – you have to go to TKTS at Friday afternoon. πŸ˜‰ I can really recommend Chicago. πŸ™‚ It’s a great show and really sexy! πŸ˜‰

Well, that was my post about my trip to New York – I just loooooved it!!! It’s such an amazing city and you can do so much stuff!

I would be able to post a lot more. But maybe another time. I also went to a few museums and took some tours (NBC Studio Tour for example). Anyway – here are some pics I took. Hope you enjoy them and thanks for reading. πŸ™‚

Wish you all a lovely day! πŸ™‚

– Miss Uschi

Rockefeller Center (Top of the Rock)
Rockefeller Center (Top of the Rock)
View from Empire State Building
View from Empire State Building

 

Times Square
Times Square
Alice - Central Park
Alice – Central Park
Columbia University
Columbia University
Harlem
Harlem
Rockefeller Center
Rockefeller Center
Park
Park
World Trade Center Memorial
World Trade Center Memorial
World Trade Center
World Trade Center
Flowers
Flowers
Statue of Liberty
Statue of Liberty
Wedding at Central Park
Wedding at Central Park
Central Park
Central Park

 

 

2 thoughts on “My trip to New York

Leave a Reply

